When Breath Becomes Air

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY 
THE WASHINGTON POST • THE NEW YORK TIMES • NPR

BOOKS FOR A BETTER LIFE AWARD FINALIST

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s…

When Breath Becomes Air

ISBN 10 : 9780812988413
ISBN 13 : 0812988418

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insu..

When Breath Becomes Air

ISBN 10 : 9781473523494
ISBN 13 : 1473523494

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 'Finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option...Unmissable' New York Tim..

When Breath Becomes Air

ISBN 10 : 9780812988406
ISBN 13 : 081298840X

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a t..

The Bright Hour

ISBN 10 : 9781501169359
ISBN 13 : 1501169351

"Built on her wildly popular Modern Love column, 'When a Couch is More Than a Couch' (9/23/2016), a breathtaking memoir of living meaningfully with 'death in the room' by the 38 ye..

When Breath Becomes Air

ISBN 10 : 9781945048128
ISBN 13 : 1945048123

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi | Summary & Analysis Preview: When Breath Becomes Air is a memoir about Paul Kalanithi’s experiences as a doctor and as a terminally ill..

A Town Like Alice

ISBN 10 : 9780307476975
ISBN 13 : 0307476979

"A harrowing, exciting, and in the end very satisfying war romance." HARPER'S A TOWN LIKE ALICE tells of a young woman who miraculously survived a Japanese "death march" in World W..

Summary Paul Kalanithi S When Breath Becomes Air

ISBN 10 : 154067729X
ISBN 13 : 9781540677297

This is a summary of Paul Kalanithi's #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When Breath Becomes Air. For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exqui..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *